Budds

The PAC 3 Help Thread

What aspect of PAC would you like me to explain most?  

15 members have voted

1. 1. What aspect of PAC would you like me to explain most?

• Jiggles
    • Custom Animations
    • Proxies (Further poll if chosen)
    • Custom materials & decals
    • Visual effects (lights, halos, etc)
    • Customised weapon/tool attachments and appearances.
    • Other. (state in comments)

Hey guys/gals, been thinking we need an area to express any questions or issues regarding PAC on the server and/or in general. PAC can be intimidating to new users and I think its important that everyone has a place to discuss and resolve any issues together.

I've been using PAC since 2014, and would be happy to offer help where i can, I also encourage anyone with solutions and insight to help each other out in this centralised PAC 3 support thread.

Feel free to drop questions, answers, helpful threads and videos, as well as anything else PAC related here.

Current Sections:

AbbHMre.png?1

I’d be interesting in knowing how people take bodygroups from one model, to put them on another?

I’d be interesting in knowing how people take bodygroups from one model, to put them on another?

Bodygroups or bones? do you mean accessories or entire heads/arms being swapped?

Bodygroups or bones? do you mean accessories or entire heads/arms being swapped?

Bodygroups, for instance, I’ve seen someone put their helmet under their arms etc

Bodygroups, for instance, I’ve seen someone put their helmet under their arms etc

Now I have not been able to reproduce this in the simple way I believed would work, as

it seems that the workshop version of PAC's 'bodygroup' function does not work (for me at least) anymore. But it is reproduce-able in a slightly messier way.

PART 0.5. "Toggleable events"

• Before we start, I will teach everyone how to make "Toggleable" PAC events bound to a key on your keyboard.